Credit: Rick Osentoski-USA TODAY Sports

Detroit Tigers Trivia Tuesday

Time for another round of Motor City Bengals’ Tigers Trivia Tuesday.

Today we ask:

Jose Iglesias finished second for the American League Rookie of the Year award in 2013 behind Tampa Bay’s Wil Myers. Since it was first awarded in 1949, how many Detroit Tigers have won Rookie of the Year?

We’ll provide the answer on Motor City Bengals’ Facebook ( and Twitter (@MCB_Tigers) pages today at 4 p.m.

Last week we asked the following question:

The Detroit Tigers hold the American League record for highest team batting average at .316. In what year did they set this mark?

A. 1921               C. 1945

B. 1935               D. 1961

The answer was 1921. The record stands to this day despite the Tigers finishing in sixth place that season.

Have any great trivia questions? Send them to us at Motor City Bengals and we’ll include your name in our post. Tweet them to us or post them on our Facebook wall.

Tags: Detroit Tigers Detroit Tigers Trivia

comments powered by Disqus