Announces Their “Tigers Organization All-Stars”


Over at writer Ashley Marshall recently announced their 2011 yearly awards for the Detroit Tigers farm system. Similar to what I’ve done here and around the Tigers blogosphere, their list highlights players regardless of their age or prospect status. The list has a few interesting selections–Audy Ciriaco, Brennan Smith and Timo Perez come to mind–but overall the list is an interesting read. Afterall, all lists–including mine–are simply an opinion so I’ll mind my P’s and Q’s. Follow the jump for a Cliffs Notes view at their list or click the handy link to head over to the MiLB website for the article. If you’re not already doing so, I encourage you to also follow this link to check out my list. You can also follow the links on each selections page for the previous selections articles. Tigers Organization All-Stars

C Rob Brantly 

1B Ryan Strieby 

2B Brandon Douglas

SS Audy Ciriaco 

3B Nick Castellanos 

OF Timo Perez

OF Jamie Jonson

OF Justin Henry

DH Tony Plagman

RHP Brennan Smith

RHP Jacob Turner

LHP Drew Smyly

LHP Jay Voss

RP Chance Ruffin


Like what you see here and want to stay informed on the happenings at MCB? Make sure to follow me on twitter @ JAYRC_MCB and grab our RSS feed.